We are now taking pre-orders for ANCIENT “BACK TO THE LAND OF THE DEAD” cd, limited digipack cd & limited vinyls!

Check the mailorder section for various versions and package deals! Email your order + shipping address to and we’ll get back to you with the total!

Pre-orders are scheduled to ship mid-late August!

Check out the album opening track “Land of the dead” here:

Renowned extreme metal titans ANCIENT have announced signing with Soulseller Records for a worldwide contract! Their new full-length album “Back To The Land Of The Dead” will be released in mid September 2016 on CD, double LP and other interesting versions. More info will follow soon! Dave Ellefson’s EMP Label Group will release the album in the USA/Canada.

The new ANCIENT line-up is featuring Zel (aka Aphazel) on vocals/guitars/keyboards, Dhilorz on guitars/bass and Nick Barker on drums. Just recently the band announced Ghiulz Borroni, esteemed shredder of extreme metal scene and lead guitarist of the legendary cult band BULLDOZER, to be the band’s live session guitarist.

ANCIENT frontman Zel states: “We’re very excited to finally be able to announce the release of the album “Back To The Land Of The Dead”. We’re as tired as everyone to wait, but this one will most definitely be worth it! Prepare for 66 minutes of chaos, sonic aggression and dark ancient atmospheres!”


1. Land of The Dead
2. Beyond The Blood Moon
3. The Sempiternal Haze
4. The Empyrean Sword
5. The Ancient Disarray
6. Occlude The Gates

The Excruciating Journey
7. Part I Defiance and rage
8. Part II The Prodigal Years
9. Part III The Awakening

10. Death Will Die
11. The Spiral
12. Petrified By Their End

Bonustrack :
13. 13 Candles (Bathory-Cover)