Soulseller Records proudly announces the signing of German Black Metallers PORTA NIGRA, accompanied by the release of their third full-length “Schöpfungswut”!

Four years after their avantgardistic and critically acclaimed effort “Kaiserschnitt”, the band returns with a new album that leads them back to the roots of more straight-forward, furious and monumental Black Metal art of the glorious era of the nineties.

While musically not comparable to its eclectic predecessors, “Schöpfungswut” still contains lyrical traces of their decadent and fin de siècle-inspired atmosphere, which the outfit became known for. To present the lyrics in the necessary manner the band’s core duo decided to work together with a new vocalist: Tongue, guitarist and creator of German Black Metal outfit CHAOS INVOCATION. The production was handled by Markus Stock (Empyrium, The Vision Bleak a.o.).

“Schöpfungswut” will be unleashed via the band’s new label home on January 17th, 2020 on CD, LP and digitally.

Listen to the album opening track “Die Kosmiker” here:

Bandcamp: https://soulsellerrecords.bandcamp.com/album/sch-pfungswut
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/5AXJRfNqLo3f5i7DSHFI0t?si=DIL8cl5aTAaJXSWbjETVpQ
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=maGJY4jApeA

Pre-order “Schöpfungswut” here:
World: https://soulsellerrecords.bandcamp.com/album/sch-pfungswut
Americas: https://soulsellerrecords.aisamerch.com/

1. Die Kosmiker
2. Das Rad des Ixion
3. Die Augen des Basilisken
4. Die Entweihung von Freya
5. Unser Weg nach Elysium
6. Schöpfungswut